Background

Average Reviews

13 Reviews


Reviews

  • mrs

    was a bit bland not much of a flavour in the curry and the keema rice didnt have keema or atleast didnt see any placed by Anonymous on the 15th August 2021
  • Excellent service

    Good food, all arrived on timeplaced by Ian on the 25th August 2019
  • First Time and Good

    Our first order and no regrets. Good quality meats, tender chicken and lamb, with lots of fresh flavours. Even the onion salad tasted really fresh and diffrent.placed by Austin on the 5th September 2018
  • Great Food

    Everytime i order take away indian food, it is always this place. by far the tastiest, freshly cooked food around. always A* service. placed by chris on the 31st August 2018
  • Reasonable

    Food was acceptable nothing to shout about chicken was dry. Spinach very soggy. Potatoes bland.placed by Teresa on the 10th August 2018
  • Great service and food

    Very quick and easy ordering service, food was ready at time stating and was delicious! Can not recommend enough! 5*placed by Nicki on the 1st June 2018
  • Gorgeous food

    Prompt delivery of delicious hot food. Will certainly order again. placed by Joanna on the 26th April 2018
  • Order address mix up

    Delivery driver sent to wrong address, by the time he got to ours the food was cold and some of the order was wrong. When I phoned they did send out a replacement meal, so wasn't too bad.placed by Les on the 27th February 2018
  • good food

    This was the first time we ordered from here and were worried that it was taking a lot longer than expected, but it was a very busy and after eating we know why, the food was delicious.placed by theresa on the 10th February 2018
  • Gem of a place

    We've been coming here for some time now. The food is good and the service excellent. I can't recommend this place too highly. placed by Eddy on the 15th December 2017
  • bad food

    Was pretty much one of the worst blandest Indian takeaways I've ever eaten, greasy, lacked quality in every department, you need to start using fresh ingredients and get a new chef, total waste of moneyplaced by Anonymous on the 8th December 2017
  • Good taste as always

    Good taste always and really great value.placed by Julian on the 2nd October 2017
  • Poorly prepared food

    Go somewhere else to get your Indian food. The food was awful I would never go to the Spice Cottage again. 1) The chicken Korma had very little meat 2) The lamb in the Pasanda and Korai was so tough we couldn't eat it 3) the mint sauce very runny like water 4) the vegetables in Veg Korma were hard and cooked enough All-in-all a waste of good money on bad food placed by Geofff on the 3rd September 2017